Meetings and Events
Meeting Dates for 2018
Society meetings are usually held on the first Friday of each month (except August) at 7:30pm light refreshments are available.
Entry free for members £2.00 per person for visitors
Friday 5th January AGM and Election of Club Officers Storm Dunlop "Has anyone seen Steve"

Friday 2nd February Ian Morison "It's about Time"

Friday 2nd March Ian Hardy "The Violently Variable High Energy Universe" CANCELLED DUE TO BAD WEATHER

Friday 6th April Bob Tuner "George Ellery Hale: the Making of Yerkes, Mt Wilson & Mt Palomar Observatories"

Friday 4th May James Fradgley "Planets, Life and Panspermia"

Friday 1st June David Bacon "The Dark Components of the Universe"

Friday 6th July Andrew Lound "Solar System in 3D (with 3D Glasses)"

No Meeting in August

Friday 7th September Heather Couper & Nigel Henbest "Cosmic Quest"

Friday 6th October Colin Stuart "The travelers Guide to Mars"

Friday 3rd November Richard Miles "The Mystery of Comets Unveiled"

Friday 1st December Tristan Gooley "Natural Navigation and the Night Sky"
Observing Events weather permitting


31 May, 11am, Itchenor Car Park (Solar Telescope)

16 October, 7.15pm, Maybush Copse, Chidham

13 December, 8pm, Eames Farm, Thorney Island

Home

About Us

Meetings & Events

Astro Info Page

SDAS News Letter

Astronomy Links

Member's Photographs

Collimating a Newtonian telescope