Meeting Dates for 2019/20
Society meetings are usually held on the first Friday of each month (except August) at 7:30pm light refreshments are available.
Entry free for members £2.00 per person for visitors
Meetings and Events
Friday 3rd January AGM Lilian Hobbs "Eisa Eisinga the Planetarium in the Bedroom"

Friday 7th February

Friday 6th March

Friday 3rd April

Friday 1st May

Friday 5th June

Friday 3rd July

No Meeting in August

Friday 6th September Steve Brodbent "Clanfield Observatory"

Friday 4th October Graham Bryant "The Importance of the 1769 Transit of Venus".


Friday 1st November Sarah O'Brien-Twohig "M45 the Pleiades: from Ancient Timekeeper to Nasa Super Computer"

Friday 6th December Arrive for 7:15-Public Show John Mason "The Night Sky at Christmas and a Guide to the Equipment of the Planetarium"
Observing Events weather permitting




Home

About Us

Meetings & Events

Astro Info Page

SDAS News Letter

Astronomy Links

Member's Photographs

Collimating a Newtonian telescope

Members Items for Sale