Meetings and Events


Home Meeting Dates for 2018
About Us Society meetings are usually held on the first Friday of each month (except August) at 7:30pm
Contact Us (Note: that due to New year and Easter sometimes, the January meeting is held later in the month and the April meeting is held on the last Friday of March, please see meeting dates page for details!)
Meetings & Events The venue is The South Downs Planetarium at the Chichester High School. Chichester, West Sussex.
Astro Info Page

We welcome potential new members at all our meetings feel free to come along! No obligation to join, we welcome complete beginners, casual arm chair astronauts and professional astronomers alike. (We have lots of all of the above!)

 

SDAS News Letter

Friday 5th January AGM and Election of Club Officers Storm Dunlop "Has anyone seen Steve"

Astronomy Links Friday 2nd February Ian Morison "It's about Time"
Member's Photographs Friday 2nd March Ian Hardy "The Violently Variable High Energy Universe"
  Friday 6th April Bob Tuner "George Ellery Hale: the Making of Yerkes, Mt Wilson & Mt Palomar Observatories"
  Friday 4th May James Fradgley "Planets, Life and Panspermia"
  Friday 1st June David Bacon "The Dark Components of the Universe"
  Friday 6th July Andrew Lound "Solar System in 3D (with 3D Glasses)"
  No Meeting in August
  Friday 7th September Heather Couper & Nigel Henbest "Cosmic Quest"
  Friday 5th October Colin Stuart "The travelers Guide to Mars"
  Friday 2nd November Richard Miles "The Mystery of Comets Unveiled"
  Friday 7th December Tristan Gooley "Natural Navigation and the Night Sky"